"The knowledge gained from timeBro enables us to calculate much better"

Why the digital agency innofabrik relies on automatic time tracking — Interview with Managing Director Dennis Messer

Hi Dennis. What is your job at innofabrik — and what kind of company are you?

Dennis: I am the managing director of the digital agency innofabrik, which advises companies throughout Germany in the area of digital business processes and e-commerce. We develop software solutions and support them. In addition, we also operate our own online stores and software for the operation of corona test centers.

Why are exact times important to you?

Dennis: Accurate project times are important for us in order to be able to invoice the working times to the customers fairly and transparently on the correct projects. In addition, past project times form the basis for future quotations, which we can calculate much better using the findings from timeBro.

What problem did you have with time tracking?

Dennis: Before using timeBro, the working time was entered into a web-based software. This was regularly forgotten in the team, and it quickly became apparent that it is also very inaccurate to enter the times only in the evening — if you have no reliable indicator of which activity took how long today. Many activities were usually estimated to be too short, which of course led to lost revenue in effort-based projects. In addition, time tracking used to be comparatively time-consuming.

Dennis Messer, Managing Director, innofabrik.de
The license fees pay off immediately
Dennis Messer, Managing Director, innofabrik.de

How was timeBro able to solve the problem?

Dennis: timeBro provides a very good overview of what was done and when by tracking the activities on the PC. Through notes in the calendar or file names, the activities can be assigned very well to customers and projects, even in the evening. timeBro is super easy to use and can be integrated well into everyday business. Thanks to the interface to the agency software MOCO, the integration is also ideal for controlling and accounting.

What doubts did you have before trying timeBro?

Dennis: Very few. After a short consideration, it was already clear to us before booking what potential an accurate time tracking offers and that such a solution will have a direct positive effect on billable sales on a daily basis. The license fees thus pay off immediately.

If a friend asked you why they should try timeBro - what would you tell them?

Dennis: Test it for free and convince yourself! The costs pay for themselves through accurate time tracking - and simultaneously it also saves working time through automated tracking.

No sign up required – just click through the demo
Dennis Messer, Managing Director, innofabrik.de
timeBro is super easy to use
Dennis Messer, Managing Director, innofabrik.de

Try it for free. You lose nothing. Especially not time.

You do not need to provide any payment information. The trial does not turn into a subscription. Just have a look at our tracking.

Available for
macOS
Available for
Windows

"Durch die Erkenntnisse aus timeBro können wir deutlich besser kalkulieren"

Warum die Digitalagentur innofabrik auf automatische Zeiterfassung setzt – Interview mit Geschäftsführer Dennis Messer

Hi Dennis. Was ist dein Job bei der innofabrik – und was seid ihr für eine Firma?

Dennis: Ich bin Geschäftsführer der Digitalagentur innofabrik, die deutschlandweit Unternehmen im Bereich Digitale Geschäftsprozesse und E-Commerce berät, Softwarelösungen entwickelt und diese supportet. Zusätzlich betreiben wir auch eigene Onlineshops sowie eine Software für den Betrieb von Corona Testzentren.

Warum sind genaue Zeiten für euch wichtig?

Dennis: Genaue Projektzeiten sind für uns wichtig, um die Arbeitszeiten den Kunden gegenüber fair und transparent auf die korrekten Projekte abrechnen zu können. Außerdem bilden die Projektzeiten der Vergangenheit die Grundlage für zukünftige Angebote, die wir durch die Erkenntnisse aus timeBro deutlich besser kalkulieren können.

Welches Problem hattet ihr bei der Zeiterfassung?

Dennis: Vor der Nutzung von timeBro wurde die Arbeitszeit bei uns in eine webbasierte Software eingetragen. Dies wurde im Team regelmäßig vergessen und es hat sich schnell herausgestellt, dass es auch sehr ungenau ist die Zeiten erst am Abend einzutragen - wenn man keinen verlässlichen Indikator hat, welche Tätigkeit heute wie lange gedauert hat. Viele Tätigkeiten wurden meistens eher zu kurz eingeschätzt, wodurch bei aufwandsbasierten Projekten natürlich auch Umsatz verloren gegangen ist. Außerdem war die Zeiterfassung bisher vergleichsweise zeitaufwändig.

Dennis Messer, Geschäftsführer, innofabrik.de
Die Lizenzgebühren rechnen sich sofort.
Dennis Messer, Geschäftsführer, innofabrik.de

Inwiefern konnte timeBro das Problem lösen?

Dennis: timeBro liefert durch das Tracking der Tätigkeiten am PC eine sehr gute Übersicht was wann erledigt wurde. Durch Hinweise im Kalender oder Dateinamen lassen sich die Tätigkeiten dadurch im Zweifel auch noch abends sehr gut den Kunden und Projekten zuordnen. timeBro ist super einfach zu handhaben und kann gut in den Unternehmensalltag integriert werden. Durch die Schnittstelle zur Agentursoftware MOCO ist die Integration auch für das Controlling und die Abrechnung ideal.

Welche Zweifel hattet ihr, bevor ihr timeBro ausprobiert habt?

Dennis: Sehr wenige. Nach kurzer Überlegung war uns schon vor Buchung klar, welches Potential ein genaues Timetracking bietet und dass sich eine solche Lösung täglich direkt positiv auf den abrechenbaren Umsatz auswirken wird - die Lizenzgebühren rechnen sich dadurch sofort.

Wenn ein Freund dich fragen würde, warum er timeBro ausprobieren soll – was würdest du ihm sagen?

Dennis: Kostenlos testen und überzeugen lassen! Die Kosten amortisieren sich durch eine genaue Zeiterfassung von selbst - und es spart gleichzeitig auch noch Arbeitszeit durch ein automatisiertes Tracking der Arbeitszeit.

Keine Registrierung erforderlich – einfach durchklicken
Dennis Messer, Geschäftsführer, innofabrik.de
timeBro ist super einfach zu handhaben.
Dennis Messer, Geschäftsführer, innofabrik.de

Jetzt kostenlos testen. Du verlierst nichts dabei. Vor allem keine Zeit.

Du musst keine Zahlungsdaten angeben. Die Testphase wandelt sich nicht in ein Abo um. Überzeug dich einfach selbst von unserem Tracking.

Available for
macOS
Available for
Windows