en

"The app pays for itself every single day"

Why graphic design and branding agency Widgets & Stone relies on timeBro's automatic time tracking – Interview with Creative Director Liz Tapp

Hi Liz. What is your profession – and what kind of company is Widgets & Stone?

Liz: Graphic Design - Widgets & Stone uses design to build brands, products, user experiences, environments, and places. Our work ranges from logos and branding to online experiences including website design, email and social.

Why is accurate time tracking important for your business?

Liz: At Widgets, no client ever gets the "B Team" — we have our whole team interacting and brainstorming on every project, and you can see that collaboration in the quality of our work. This however makes time-tracking a lot more complicated. We are also deeply committed to being transparent with our clients. We don't just want to deliver good design to our clients, but also be efficient and clear with their budgets. Being able to both accurately estimate new jobs (based on past ones) as well as precisely track time within current projects is key to our business's success.

What problem did you have with time tracking?

Liz: As a creative director, I often jump between projects in 20-minute intervals — this made time tracking a part-time job. If I wasn't sure how much time was spent, I would often just not log the time.

Liz Tapp, Creative Director, widgetsandstone.com
As a creative director, I often jump between projects in 20-minute intervals – this made time tracking a part-time job.
Liz Tapp, Creative Director, widgetsandstone.com

How was timeBro able to solve this problem?

Liz: timeBro has reclaimed hours out of each day, hours that were previously going unbilled. Now I can know exactly how long I was working within one file before jumping to the next call or file. The app pays for itself every single day. Words I never thought I'd say: timeBro is so intuitive, it makes time-tracking fun.

How did the integration of timeBro go?

Liz: It is fast and seamless. I had it up and running in under five minutes. My colleagues have all had the same experience.

If friends would ask you why they should try timeBro - what would you tell them?

Liz: I would tell a friend to absolutely try timeBro. timeBro makes tracking time effortless, as it logs filenames and programs for you. Applying the automatically tracked time is intuitive and takes seconds. I have doubled my logged time, and I no longer dread my timesheet.

No sign up required – just click through the demo
Liz Tapp, Creative Director, widgetsandstone.com
I have doubled my logged time. Words I never thought I'd say: timeBro is so intuitive, it makes time tracking fun.
Liz Tapp, Creative Director, widgetsandstone.com

Looking for an integration? Contact us.

You can either try timeBro without an integration – use an existing one – or ask us to connect your software

Contact us

Try it for free. You lose nothing. Especially not time.

You do not need to provide any payment information. The trial does not turn into a subscription. Just have a look at our tracking.

Available for
macOS
Available for
Windows

de

"Die App zahlt jeden Tag wieder ihren Preis ab"

Warum die Agentur Widgets & Stone auf automatische Zeiterfassung setzt – Interview mit Creative Director Liz Tapp

Hi Liz. Was ist dein Job – und worauf ist Widgets & Stone spezialisiert?

Liz: Grafikdesign - Widgets & Stone nutzt Design, um Marken, Produkte, Benutzererfahrungen, Umgebungen und Orte zu gestalten. Unsere Arbeit reicht von Logos und Branding bis hin zu Online-Erlebnissen einschließlich Website-Design, E-Mail und Social.

Warum sind genaue Zeiten für dich wichtig?

Liz: Bei Widgets landet kein Kunde jemals im "B-Team" - wir haben unser gesamtes Team, das bei jedem Projekt zusammenarbeitet und Brainstorming betreibt. Und diese Zusammenarbeit kann man an der Qualität unserer Arbeit sehen. Das macht allerdings die Zeiterfassung sehr viel komplizierter. Außerdem ist es uns sehr wichtig, unseren Kunden gegenüber transparent zu sein. Wir wollen unseren Kunden nicht nur gutes Design liefern, sondern auch effizient und präzise mit ihren Budgets umgehen. Der Schlüssel zum Erfolg unseres Unternehmens liegt darin, dass wir in der Lage sind, sowohl neue Aufträge (auf der Grundlage früherer Aufträge) genau zu kalkulieren - als auch die Zeit in laufenden Projekten genau zu erfassen.

Welches Problem hattest du bei der Zeiterfassung?

Liz: Als Creative Director springe ich oft in 20-Minuten-Intervallen zwischen Projekten hin und her - das hatte die Zeiterfassung irgendwann zu einer Art Teilzeitjob gemacht. Wenn ich mir nicht sicher war, wie viel Zeit aufgewendet wurde, habe ich die Zeit oft einfach gar nicht erfasst.

Liz Tapp, Creative Director, widgetsandstone.com
Als Creative Director springe ich oft in 20-Minuten-Intervallen zwischen Projekten. Das hatte die Zeiterfassung zu einer Art Teilzeitjob gemacht.
Liz Tapp, Creative Director, widgetsandstone.com

Inwiefern konnte timeBro das Problem lösen?

Liz: timeBro hat jeden Tag Stunden zurückgewonnen, die vorher nicht abgerechnet wurden. Jetzt weiß ich genau, wie lange ich innerhalb einer Datei gearbeitet habe, bevor ich zum nächsten Anruf oder zur nächsten Datei springe. Die App bringt täglich ein Vielfaches ihres Monatspreises ein. Worte, von denen ich nie dachte, dass ich sie mal sagen würde: timeBro ist so intuitiv, dass Zeiterfassung Spaß macht.

Wie hast du die Einführung von timeBro erlebt? Gab es eine Anbindung an andere Software?

Liz: Es ist schnell und die Anbindung klappte reibungslos. Ich hatte es in weniger als fünf Minuten eingerichtet und am Laufen. Meine Kollegen haben alle die gleiche Erfahrung gemacht.

Wenn ein Freund dich fragen würde, warum er timeBro ausprobieren soll – was würdest du ihm sagen?

Liz: Ich würde einem Freund empfehlen, timeBro unbedingt auszuprobieren. timeBro macht die Zeiterfassung mühelos, da es Dateinamen und Programme für dich protokolliert. Das Zuweisen der automatisch erfassten Zeit ist intuitiv und dauert nur Sekunden. Ich habe meine erfasste Zeit verdoppelt und fürchte mich quasi nicht mehr vor dem Zeiten erfassen.

Keine Registrierung erforderlich – einfach durchklicken
Liz Tapp, Creative Director, widgetsandstone.com
Ich habe meine erfasste Zeit verdoppelt und fürchte mich quasi nicht mehr vor dem Zeiten erfassen.
Liz Tapp, Creative Director, widgetsandstone.com

Deine Software ist noch nicht angebunden? Kontaktiere uns.

Du kannst timeBro entweder ohne Integration ausprobieren – eine existierende testen – oder uns bitten deine Software anzubinden

Kontakt

Jetzt kostenlos testen. Du verlierst nichts dabei. Vor allem keine Zeit.

Du musst keine Zahlungsdaten angeben. Die Testphase wandelt sich nicht in ein Abo um. Überzeug dich einfach selbst von unserem Tracking.

Available for
macOS
Available for
Windows